BPW/LA 2017 -2018 Board of Directors 

 Executive Committee

 

 President

Gwen Amelin

318-372-7816

gwena@arcomonroe.org   







Vice President

Cynthia Edwards

504-261-6930

ccedwards121@hotmail.com 


Secretary 

Linda Burns

318-308-7625

lindab2@centurytel.net 

 

 Treasurer

Angie Jackson-Wilson

318-348-1681

angiejwilson@gmail.com


Immediate Past State President 

Kaaren Grimes

504-214-8911

grimeskaaren@bellsouth.net

 

 Board Members

 Standing Committee Chairs

 

Bylaws/Policies & Procedures Chair

 Delia Flynn

 318-640-3109

 deliaflynn@msn.com


Individual Development Chair

 Vacant

 
Legislation/Issues Management Chair

Contact Gwen Amelin

gwena@arcomonroe.org


Membership Chair

 Contact Angie Jackson-Wilson

 Treasurer

 

Nominations Chair

 Glenda Prechac

 504-887-5974

 Gorp342@yahoo.com

 

Public Relations 

 Harriet Haworth

 504-701-3270

 haworthdesigns@yahoo.com

 

Young Careerist Chair

 Laverne George

 504-324-4827

District Directors

Southeast District

Julie Landry

 504-481-9464

 julielandry40@yahoo.com

Rene Hollins

504-810-3639

 rthhol05@att.net


Southwest/Central District

Linda Burns

318-308-7625

 lindab@centurytel.net 

Pat Moses Howard

337-477-7989

patmoses2@bellsouth.net

 

 Special Appointments


Agnes Morris Educational Scholarship Fund 

 Linda Burns

 318-748-7603 or 318-308-7625

 Lindab2@centurytel.net


Auditor

 Pat Moses Howard

 337-477-7989

 Patmoses2@bellsouth.net

 

 Chaplain 

 Connie Commenia

 617-767-3916

 ccommenia@aol.com


  Equal Rights Amendment/Pay Equity 

 Camille Moran

318-357-0748
Camille Moran 

 

Esther Terry Nike Award Chair

  Linda Burns

 318-748-7603 or 318-308-7625

 Lindab2@centurytel.net


 

Events Planning Committee 

 Angie Jackson-Wilson 

 318-348-1681

 angiejwilson@gmail.com 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





Historian  

Martha Gremillion

 225-771-8497 

Marthagrem@cox.net

 

 National Business Women's Week Chair

 Contact Vice President

 

 Parliamentarian

 Frances Jakes

 318-327-5754

 

 

 Pelican Editor 

 M. M. (Peggy) Wells

 979-236-2448

 peggywells1508@comcast.net

 

Public Relations/Media Chair 

 504-701-3270

 haworthdesigns@yahoo.com


  Resolutions Chair

Laverne George

504-418-8841

glaverne87@yahoo.com

 

 Webmaster

 Vicki Crist

 318-548-5752

 uccvlc@yahoo..com 

 

 

2017 -2018 Local Presidents

 

SOUTHEAST DISTRICT

     

Metairie-Kenner

Harriet Haworth

504-701-3270

Haworthdesigns@yahoo.com 

 

New Orleans

Laverne George

504-324-4827

 glaverne87@yahoo.com

 

St. Bernard Parish

Suzanne Sweeney

504-276-5273

suzannea@cox.net


 

SOUTHWEST/CENTRAL DISTRICT

 

Alexandria

Delia Flynn/Annie Price

318-640-3109 or 318-443-8423

deliaflynn@msn.com or annie_price@bellsouth.net


Lake Charles

Pat Moses-Howard

337-477-7989

Patmoses2@bellsouth.net

 

Monroe-West Monroe

Angie Jackson-Wilson

318-348-1681

Angiejwilson@gmail.com


Oakdale

Linda Burns

318-308-7625 or 318-748-7603

Lindab2@centurytel.net

© Louisiana Federation of Business and Professional Women

Contact UsiContact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software